Mountains of the Moon university

The Mountains of the Moon University (MMU), is a public university in Uganda. Founded as a private, non-profit institution, the university became a public institution following an executive directive in January 2018. It is named after the Rwenzori Mountains, also known as the Mountains of the Moon.
The university is located approximately 1 kilometre (0.62 mi), northeast of the central business district of the city of Fort Portal, Kabarole District, in Western Uganda, approximately 294 kilometres (183 mi), by road, west of Kampala, Uganda’s capital city. This location lies in the Kibundaire neighborhood, to the north of the Fort Portal-Mubende Road, immediately after the bridge, as you leave Fort Portal. A new campus is under construction at Lake Saaka, approximately 8 kilometres (5.0 mi), northwest of Fort Portal, along Saaka Road.

Faculties at the campus;

  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Informatics and Computing
  • School of Business and Management Studies
  • School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • School of Education
  • Directorate of Post Graduate Studies and Research

Write a Review

Fort Portal, Kabarole District